Tags

, , , , ,

For the longest while, I was on a “Texi-Mexi” kick, with burritoes and quesadillas (I’ve not been brave enough to make enchiladas or fajitas as of yet). This pile of quesadillas (with delicious Munster cheese) came about one night after I ran to the grocery. I picked up peppers, onions, sausage, tortillas, chicken, cheese and just cooked. I ended up creating this pile of quesadillas, sausage peppers and onions, and a batch of the worst chicken alfredo I’ve ever eaten in my life (ugh, jar sauce snobbery).

The Quesadillas were easiest to make, I shredded up the cheese and set it aside in a bowl, seasoned, cooked and shredded the chicken, put it in the tortilla that I warmed in a separate pan, and added cheese, letting the residual heat melt the cheese. They were delicious and I was able to take them to work with a bowl of rice the next day.

(I did -a lot- of cooking that night)

