Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have a plethora of recipes to try and a handful of them I want to make before the Chinese New Year (what better excuse to try my hand at perfecting the dumplings I food-lust over from time to time). 

  • Chinese Potstickers (with spicy peanut oil!)
  • Stir Fried beef with broccoli and bell peppers (that doesn’t have a funky fishy taste)
  • Noodles (which represent a nice long life)

Those aside (and I will do my best to perfect and expose you to the peanut oil of goodness, even if it means buying many jars of PB), there’s a whole bunch of other things I want to try:

A Small Sampling.

  • Spaghetti Carbonara
  • Beef Tenderloin with Port Reduction & Bleu Cheese
  • Beef Daube Provincial
  • Shoestring fries and Steak Burgers
  • Italian Beef Sandwiches
  • Chicken and Roquefort sandwiches

Then there are the things I want to make that I’ve made a million times before.

  • Chicken Alfredo
  • Chicken Quesadillas
  • Sausage Peppers and Onions (de constructed, with rice, etc)
  • Burritoes
  • Risotto (without the mouth full of wine)
