Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Today, Josh messaged me in concerns to getting his coffee. Ever since that one time last semester when I’d bought him a java chip frap. with 2 shots of espresso, he’s been hooked.

Tonight, we made our way to Starbucks and since it was a little cold, I ordered a Venti Cafè Mocha and Josh got his usual. Afterwords, since I’d not eaten yet (it was 5:30 or something of the sort), and the Subway was now open next door, we went to check it out while I got dinner.

By dinner, I mean a foot long Spicy Italian on 9 grain whole wheat bread with provolone, lettuce, tomatoes and red wine vinegar. Rather than eating in house, Josh and I headed back to his place. He had a project to work on and I had more studying for my ServSafe exam that I needed to do.

Dinner & Coffee. Spicy Italian and Cafe Mocha. Oh, don't mind that pineapple in the background

Once we got back to his room and I was comfortably cross legged on the bed, some Discovery show on in the background, I noshed while Josh learned the fundamentals of “Draw Something”.

My sandwich. Delicious.

All in all, it was a good night. A grinder (something I’ve not had in a while) to eat, Starbucks to sip, and a few rounds of “Draw Something? I’m not complaining.

