Tags

, , , , , , ,

I can’t express my loathing enough about how much I hate not being able cook (due to lack of necessary ingredients, not lack of skill).

This is that stuff from a can.

See that? I loathe that stuff and would much, rather buy some fresh ravioli, crushed tomatoes, tomato paste, onions, garlic, thyme, and basil and do it myself. I yearn to make fresh pasta like it’s nobody’s business.

The sad bit is, I’m deathly afraid I’ll mess it up. I’ve never made fresh pasta before. I’ve made my own sauces before, sure. I can make one heck of an alfredo sauce, all I need is milk or cream,┬áParmigiano cheese, garlic, and an egg yolk. Or would you prefer a red sauce? Crushed tomatoes, garlic, onions, if it strikes your fancy– chopped peppers, some thyme, basil. I think you get the idea. But never once have I attempted my own pasta, an endeavour I would like to take on sometime soon.

