Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been awful at cooking, let alone blogging lately. This past weekend, I ate different kinds of food, but it was all “okay” and I know I can cook better than what I was eating (except for the Chinese takeout, they make the best egg rolls and dumplings). Without further ado, pictures from Thursday, Friday & Saturday respectively.

Thursday- My sister graduated from high school. It was a low key evening; My sister had “Safe Grad” to go to and rather than ordering out, Mum had “Cafe Steamers” in the freezer. The one pictured above is Chicken Margherita with balsamic vinaigrette sauce. One of these days, I’ll get around to making it from scratch.

Friday- After Josh and I finished up some things, we made it out to dinner. We were both craving a good burger and made it to Red Robin for dinner. He ordered an A1 Burger and I went “classic” with a Red’s Tavern Double on whole wheat with lettuce, tomato, & cheddar. It was delicious.

Saturday- Mum did Relay For Life and needed a babysitter because Dad wouldn’t be home either. I was left with money to order Chinese for dinner. Nothing is better than Sesame Chicken and Pork Fried Rice with a can of Coke. There were dumplings and egg rolls involved too, but they’re not pictured here.

I actually cooked Sunday night, but that’s a post for a little later. Until then,

Stay hungry-

Xx Steffanni

