Tags

, , , , ,

I adore wine. This might boil down to the fact that because it’s “forbidden” it fascinates me. I have a few articles bookmarked here on the computer about why you should pair your cheeses with white wines, and how if your recipe calls for wine, you can use this if you don’t have any (or drink it). I’m in the middle of looking into a vintage Bordeaux that I’d like for my 21st and simply can’t wait, even though I’ll be paying $92 to import it from France. Regardless – while I was looking for recipes the other day, I came across this really awesome tool for pairing cheese and wines. 

The website is really neat and I’m happy I stumbled upon it. I’m always curious about what to pair cheeses with (food wise) and it shows you.

For instance, feta cheese. I love keeping feta in the house because it’s delicious on its own or paired with warmed bread.

Courtesy of the website

Here you can see that it pairs well with Riesling, Pinot Noir and Sauvignon Blanc, to name a few wines. It also pairs well (if you’re a hops type of person) with fruit beers, Lager, and Pitsner.

So if you’re ever curious about what to pair that cheese or wine with, go check this site out. Bookmark it too, it’s immensely useful.

