Tags

, ,

2013 is just around the corner and I’d like to do a few things differently. I keep telling myself that I need to step out of my comfort zone when it comes to cooking, so new year, new recipes. 

During the last couple of days, though I’ve been sick, I’ve found time to look over cooking magazines while I’ve eaten a meal. Just the other day, I sat and ate breakfast (read: leftover corn soufflé and green bean casserole) while reading the latest issue of Bon Appetit. All of the recipes in each of the cooking magazines I’ve looked over have inspired me to start working on my own foodie bucket list. I came across the idea originally from The Ranting Chef who came across it from one of the blogs he reads. The idea is utterly genius. With luck, I’ll have it finished and posted for the new year, after dinner of course.